<body>





I'll Never Feel Your Touch...
always @ meaningless


how does it feel to hold my heart in your hand
and how does it feel to be slowly sinking in sand
i hate myself for falling and loving you so much
i hate myself for knowing i'll never feel your touch

i'm crying these tears but nobody cares
i'm reaching out now but nobody's there
the dark has completely consumed my mind
the stillness is proving myself hard to find

you still can't see the impact of your apathy
you still can't make sense of anything
this sting in my chest is the pain you've inflicted
this tear in my eye is the point i've directed

how does it feel to hold my heart in your hand
and how does it feel to be slowly sinking in sand
i hate myself for falling and loving you so much
i hate myself for knowing i'll never feel your touch

we will never find each other in this emptiness
we will never know if our lives were meaningless
these lights burning out as we find the answers
these screams taking affect as we eat our cancer

our lives are now coming to a fork in the road
our decisions we forgot are taking their toll
bleeding clean the words that you never meant
bleeding clear the tears i fall upon cement

how does it feel to hold my heart in your hand
and how does it feel to be slowly sinking in sand
i hate myself for falling and loving you so much
i hate myself for knowing i'll never feel your touch
thank you

previous - next