<body>





Yellow
2006-06-16 @ 12:38P


So I came back home at a little after 6P with a sore hip. &after 12hours in the same car I'm just glad to not be feeling motion sickness now. I don't usually feel comfortable eating after funerals but did anyway, &it didn't end up being all that bad. There were a lot less tears but I still couldn't bring myself close enough to the casket to see him. I wouldn't be able to bear it. &even though it's against my religion I think people should be cremated. Ashes to ashes, dust to dust right? It's all the same. The eating really sucked for the past 27hours I was away &I'm glad to be home &sleeping in my own bed &no longer suffering from allergies caused by in-scents in the church.
Getting away from this city every once in a while is really good for the mind. I find I've come back more in touch with myself. &I wish I could get away like that more often except maybe with a friend or two next time.

previous - next