<body>





A Letter To someone like you
2005-10-07 @ 9:51 p.m.


Today was somewhat enlightening and somewhat, well not. I found it rather surprising what my English teacher thinks of writing, stories, etc. As I was sitting there listening; he was saying how anyone could create something beautiful and it�s an amazing thing that we all have this ability. It kind of shocked me at the time because this was the first positive thing I�d heard all day. & this was the last class of the day. I wondered then; what I would have been thinking if I wasn�t listening to him. Probably something completely negative, as usual; around the lines of how bad my day had been & what the bus ride home would be like etc etc. & for once today, I was actually grateful that I had been paying attention. Because things like that are what makes my day Fine was opposed to Drastic and Terrible. Anyway, that's just a thought I had.
You can probably tell my days lately haven't all been so good just by that paragraph. & I'd rather not get into detail, but I'm the kind of person that particularily likes to avoid confrontations. I hate getting into serious arguments, & try my best to avoid them. Lately, it would seem as though I've been punishing myself to do that. & when I look back now, I realize how much I've changed. But I've always done that a lot.

previous - next