<body>





Digging my way out
2005-07-04 @ 9:04 p.m.


I know this should hurt, but after trying to forget about it, it doesn�t seem like that big of a deal anymore, to have to pretend. But I am doing better. I haven�t cried for 23 hours. I just keep telling myself it�s going to be ok & I really have nothing to worry about. It�s not worth my time spent wasting tears. I had a hard time talking to them on the phone this morning. Yet another day I�ve been awoken by the phone. It�s not that I want them to stop calling, but I find it hard every morning to wake up hearing the ring of the phone & then end up answering, & having to hear their voice. It shows me I cannot trust anything they have to say. But then, when they call again, when the day is ending� they�re happy. They�re happy enjoying their life & acting as if nothing was a big deal. But would they even change their mind if they knew how I felt?

previous - next