<body>





i regret
2005-05-28 @ 2:44 p.m.


I have never noticed before now
Just the same as them
I won't bother asking why or how oh no
[Cause you'll need to suffer]

So much time ticks away every minute
When you're fake
We can break
Waste away
Live a pure, insecure intuition
Always stay for your sake

So I run, I hope you understand
I've learned from my mistakes
I've learned from my regrets
I regret

Opening my eyes
I feel it drowning through the surf again
Redefining what I'm all about after you
[Live with so much nothing]

So much time ticks away every minute
When you're fake
We can break
Waste away
Live a pure, insecure intuition
Always stay for your sake

So I run
I hope you understand
I've learned from my mistakes
I've learned from my regrets
I regret

But I
[You don't know what it's like mother fucker]
And I
[You don't know what it's like to be like me]

So I run
I hope you understand
I've learned from my mistakes
I've learned from my regrets
I regret

So I run
I used to understand
The promises we make
We easily forget
I regret
But I
[You don't know what it's like mother fucker]
And I
[You don't know what it's like to be like me]

Dry Cell

my long ass guilty list of shit I wish I could go back and change:
-bullying people
-lying unnecessarily
-saying hurtful things to my friends
-not sticking up for my friends
-not speaking up 9/10
-letting men tell me how to be, dress,think, act
-not saying everything i need to say
-making it so difficult to get to know me
-never opening up about myself
-starving and vomiting
-never loving my body or appreciating it
-disrespecting my body
-making myself ill
-breaking my grandmothers doll by accident and again: lying about it
-giving my friends and professors a hard time
-doing drugs with all the wrong people-fuck that shit
-taking my anger out on everyone around me
-being so sad and depressed all the time
-never apologizing
-falling in love
-all of junior high
-not saying goodbye to my friend of 2 years
-having to regret so much of this stupid past stuff because of the way it makes me feel everyday

Goddamn I must have too much time on my hands

previous - next