<body>





There We Sat
2004-12-28 @ 3:50 p.m.


I hate how I go to look at my past entries here in my diary, I wonder what the hell I was thinking when I wrote them sometimes. Then there are other days when I feel the exact same way & maybe even post the entry twice. Sometimes I just don't understand myself.

They're dancing, just like we used to but we don't dance anymore.
Their hot, passionate energy fuels their greedy love.
They're unpredictable, uncontrollable and beautiful when together.
They're everything we could have been,
And are.
written by Fayte

And that was how I felt on Saturday night, after I left this city, when I watched the fire.

I was supposed to return home on Monday. But there was a storm which held me back. Even only in 3 days a lot of visiting was done. And I'm glad to be back now. Perhaps I'll post photos of the whole break as it reaches the end. Because I didn't get as many taken as I would have liked- my camera got screwed up. Hopefully I'll be able to get it fixed somehow. I expected to have a much larger shortage of money after the 27th. So this is actually quite nice. I'm really just waiting for the weather to get better because I hate shopping on gloomy/ storm days. The stores get so busy, I'd rather be outside anyway. I can't stand the season crowds.

10 9 8 7 6 days.

previous - next