<body>





to Celia
2004-10-10 @ 4:36P


And now you know why I couldn't say that to your face and had to put it in a letter. I've grown by now. And I look at you and see that nothing has changed, as much as you would like it to, as hard as you forced it to. So I've changed my mind. And because I've grown so much, I'm now making the decision to be nice to you. I realize now that I should judge people by the way they treat me, not by anything else. And you've treated me just fine, so there's no longer any reason for me to hate you. Sure you let yourself go, but what does it matter now anyway. I've made my decision, and chosen what I believe to be the right way. I regret anything and everything inappropriate that I ever said about you. And I will stop myself the next time. I am no longer a slave to anger, if you could see me now, you'd see that. I know you would.

previous - next