<body>





as time goes by
2006-10-05 @ 8:59P


I turned to the quote for wednesday just a few minutes ago - it is a little odd that I'm a day behind in my day-to-day calender but this works for me so I'm not complaining. Anyways the quote read "Write down the thoughts of the moment. Those that come unsought for are commonly the most valuable" - Francis Bacon &I found that for once I could actually relate (well, sort of) because I immediately thought of this diary & how I express my feelings so often &so in depth in here. It's only hit me recently that I will lose a part of myself if something ever happens to this - &that's not necessarily a good thing. I've been on diaryland for a long time now - because I love it. I've tried other sites & nothing can compare with my personal taste like this site can. But what if I ended up losing this & all of my entries got deleted? I don't know if I'd be able to continue writing. I have so much history on here now that it's as if I should continue on writing here until either the site shuts down or my body does. Maybe I will. But lets hope this doesn't happen because if I'm still living oh twenty years from now &looking back on this entry today - it would probably bring back quite a few memories. In a way this makes me look forward to getting older.

previous - next