<body>





watching
2006-10-01 @ 8:20A


There's a scratch on my collar bone from my nervousness during the night. &the light shining through my windows becomes my new alarm clock. I awaken with another sad face just trying to get through the day. The air outside my window is cloudy & hazy, &as I take a drive over to the other side I see it lay thick over the rest of the city.
She told me she was numb last night in thinking about her life right now; I'm still positive that speaking with her about the things that are hurting us the most brought a little feeling back into her. I don't know if it was a smart idea but I attempted to comfort her in everyway possible without actually being there. I imagine that even after what I told her she still feels alone... but don't we all.

previous - next