<body>





Spiderman 2
2004-07-02 @ 11:21 a.m.


Yesterday[also known as Canada Day] I went to the movies, as I knew it would be fairly empty there. Because of the lazy bastards in this city, I knew they would all gather up their lawn chairs and flock to the hills, all to watch the fireworks. Here's my beef:: they will go out to sit on there asses, but won't get a ride[or even walk] to a building where they will put an X on a paper, fold it, and walk out. I'm talking about a city of up to 100,000 people, and of those people, 15,000 will vote in the election, and 40,000 will go out to watch the fireworks. It pisses me off that they don't care enough about their country to go out and vote when it's the biggest say we have. I'll say one more thing, don't be bitching when somebody does something you don't like, because you didn't vote. Next time, get off your fat, lazy, hairy, sweaty, dirty, ass and mark an X on a paper for fuck sakes because I'm not listening.

I saw this yesterday, and enjoyed it very much. It was just as good as the first one, if not better. The special effects/graphics don't get any better than this. This movie has a perfect balance between romance, drama, and action. Perfect for all ages and genders. There are tons of hidden morals and messages buried underneath this story. I encourage everyone to go out and see this movie.

I saw Harry Potter too, but naturally, I disliked that. There were no fireworks.

previous - next